A Serger Edge “Rag Quilt”

I made this quilt quite a while ago, but thought that I hadn’t shared it anywhere.  The top, is quilted rag style with all edges serged rather then sewn and cut, the reason for this is because I didn’t want my nephew to suck on the blanket and then choke on any threads that my come out.  I also only used the 2 layers of Flannel instead of quilt batting in between the layers, it is very warm even without it, and a good weight too.

Here is the back of the quilt, the top is Lions and yellow, and the back is monkeys with greens and yellows.   I serged the edges as well to finish off the quilt instead of binding it.

An image of the top a little closer so you can see the serged edges…

And one showcasing both the top and the back…

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
