The morning after

And with a few changes to the order of the quilt I think I am happy with it.  I was also thinking last night in my restless slumber that I might like to make the quilt a bit wider.  I am just looking at it on the floor now and think i am going to be shrinking it width wise by 1 1/2”, and I think it will make the quilt to skinny for my taste, so I have decided that I will add 1” strips between the block strips vertically, this will add 3” to the width of my quilt once everything is sewn together.  I will post a photo later to show you the sketch of what it will sort of look like with the strips in between, not to scale of course…lol…but anyways, off to work I go!

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
