An additional gift

So I got home this evening from our knitting group that meets each monday at my restaurant, and I decide that its time to finish off this gift, I wanted to make something that would match the baby quilt, so I decided on baby bibs.  After I sewed all the strips together, I created a 20” x 13” block, which I was able to get 2 baby bibs out of.  I backed it with the flannel from the back of the baby quilt.

The pattern for these bibs is located here on Chickpea’s Blog, it is very simple and only took me about 1.5 hours to make 2.  My only suggestion for the pattern is to make the turning opening about 1/2” bigger then it is so you can stick your finger through to turn it.

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
