Tada! Progress!

As promised to Amy, I am posting my progress for my pin cushion.  I have cut out 12 pin cushion fronts, sewn one front, and found buttons for them.  This is the layout

And here is the first one completed, I have also chain sewn a bunch of squares together so that I can complete the other 11.

This is the front of mine…

I still have to sew on a back, fill the top half with fibrefill, and fill the bottom half with wheat or doll pellets and then sew it up.  I have most of tomorrow off (cross your fingers) so I should get more done.

I have also downloaded and printed a few other patterns that I will cut out tomorrow and maybe get done, more decor and helpful tools for my room.  Some nested quilted boxes, a book cover for my dayplanner/calendar, and a quilted sewing machine cover.  I am excited to get more done for my room!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 23:21:02

    OMGoodnes….love these pincushions! hope it is okay to copy your pattern…

    hugz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
