Mini Margaret

I stumbled across this pattern while searching the Oh! Fransson Blog.  Its awesome, and one day I would like to make a regular sized one out of Amy Butler fabric, but out of shear mistake I am making a mini.  You see I like to print out patterns from the internet, as I am sure many of you do, but I like to print them out using the 2 per page setting on my printer and cut them in half and put them in a half size binder.  It saves paper and its not as heavy.  Usually though I print out the cutting portion of the pattern on regular size so that the measurements are proper, but today I hit print without changing those settings, and so by fluke a Mini Margaret was printed!

IMG_2274

It will be a perfect size to carry around some small things, but big enough that I am not cramming things in that I would normally carry.  It will be approx. 14” across at the bottom and the bag will be approx. 15” tall, plus handle.

This also works great because I have just a little less then half a meter left of the blue flowered and green polka dotted fabrics left, I was able to cut all my pieces (except pockets, as I want to maybe change the size of the pockets, but wish to get to that point before cutting them out).

So this is where I am right now,  I need to stop off at fabric-land maybe in the next couple of days to pick up more interfacing as I finally used my last pieces this morning on my day-timer cover.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 23:23:21

    Looking forward to seeing this finished…love the fabric!

    hugz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
