In Between Loads of Laundry…

I am quilting, A baby blanket for another friend having a boy.  I was able to cut all my fabric and get half of the blocks pinned last night.

This morning, as I am waiting for my buzzer to go for Laundry, I have finished pinning the blocks and am now chaining them together.

I am hoping to get a good chunk of this quilt done today, its super cute, and it will have a Minkie Backing.

I am also thinking about trying some Dresden Plates, I have been admiring Amy’s Dresden and it looks really neat, So I think I will try one.  and make a little mini “quilt” out of one, more like a table centrepiece then anything.  This though is a project for next weekend.

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
