Sewn Remedy for Back Spasms

I get really bad back spasms sometimes, and I needed something to ease the pain, whether I need hot or cold on it.  So out comes some Amy Butler Fabric, from her Love collection, and a book One Yard Wonders and with a few quick stitches here and there!  A hot/cold pack is born, one that can be tied around my waist so that I can wear it when I am standing or sitting!

I am going to make a matching cold pack to go into it as well, but for now I just made the one.  You should have seen all my staff giving me weird looks as I used about a cup of our rice to fill it up.  If we actually ate at home I would have rice, but since we mostly eat at our restaurant, well you know…lol

Here is the hot pack inside the wrap

Here it is wrapped around my waist

I think I will really enjoy this project!  It was quick to make, only a few hours, and its very functional, I think I can even wear it under my Chef Jacket!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 21:59:07

    Wow…talk about the mother of necessity being invention! You are awesome…love the fabrics! Hope your back is better!
    No, Debbie Mum…which fabrics are you referring to?
    hugz

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 08:31:29

    Nice idea…will have to try this for back spasms…and thanks for the compliment…it was a fun quilt to make the Town Square….You have a great site and love your inspirations

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
