What A Week

It’s been a hectic week for me, and I haven’t been feeling great, so the time I did get to spend at home I tried to sleep most of it, so I haven’t done a ton of sewing.  I did manage to get half of the table runner quilted, I am pleased with how it is turning out.  I have more projects that I am planning and with Amy’s Challenge week coming up I am going to challenge myself to get a bunch of it done.  While Challenge week is meant for one thing, I hope to finish 3 -4 things, not very big things mind you, I will talk more about what I am challenging myself with once Amy posts the Challenge!

I have also made a couple of key chains, which I will post later as well.  I am thinking at least a couple of them will end up on my etsy shop.  Which is empty at the moment, but soon there will be some listings up.  I would rather get some things made before I post things, easier that way.

Chris and I are planning a trip (hopefully) we are thinking about going to Mt Rushmore, driving there in a couple of days and then slowly making our way home after we spend the better part of a day there.  We hope to drive to the border the first night, and then drive most of the way the next day, camping along the way.  We are so good at setting up and taking down the tent, this comes from when we went to his cousins wedding, we drove further then where we needed to be and then worked our way over there spending only a night or 2 at each place we went.  It was a lot of fun.  And we need a break.  But its not for a few weeks yet.

Leave a Reply

Made on a Mac
