My Feet will arrive Thursday!

I think, to anyone who is not a quilter/seamstress/sewing machine fanatic would really wonder about that statement!!

But My Mom is coming on Thursday from Calgary, and she is bringing my walking foot, and my quilting foot!!  Which means that I can finally finish the baby quilt that I have been working on, I Hope to finish it before the weekend is over, this way I can bring it and the sweater in for Paul and Marilio’s Daughter and new baby.  Which isn’t born yet (I think)!

I have been busy sewing this week though not working on quilting, but working on Spindle bags.  I am selling them at my LYS, and they are a big hit that is for sure, with less then half left of the 9 bags that I made for last Saturday.  I also made some pattern keepers that sold out on Saturday!  So I have to make more of those!

Luckily while my Mom is in town I will get lots of time (I hope) to quilt and sew more things.

Leave a comment

Made on a Mac